Minutes of the Meeting of the Corporate Resources Overview and Scrutiny Committee held at the Council Chamber, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron and remotely via video conference on Thursday, 21 March 2024

PRESENT: Councillors Euros Davies, Ifan Davies, Endaf Edwards, Elaine Evans, Eryl Evans, Raymond Evans, Rhodri Evans, Paul Hinge, Hugh Hughes, Ceris Jones, Ann Bowen Morgan, Caryl Roberts and Carl Worrall.

(12.11pm-12.14pm)

1 Apologies

None.

2 Disclosure of personal interest/prejudicial interests None.

Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

3 To elect a Chairman for the Committee for the 2024/25 municipal year, with effect from 17 May 2024. Councillor Paul Hinge proposed and was seconded by Councillor Rhodri Evans that Councillor Elaine Evans be elected as the Chairman of the

It was unanimously **RESOLVED** that Councillor Elaine Evans be elected as the Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

4 To elect a Vice-Chairman for the Committee for the 2024/25 municipal year, with effect from 17 May 2024.

Councillor Ifan Davies proposed and was seconded by Councillor Euros Davies that Councillor Rhodri Evans be elected as the Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

It was unanimously **RESOLVED** that Councillor Rhodri Evans be elected as the Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

Confirmed at the Meeting of the Corporate Resources Overview and Scrutiny Committee held on 16 May 2024

Chairman<u>:</u>_____

Date:_____